build: update make depends to generate the correct make commands
authorRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Thu, 24 Jun 2010 21:17:54 +0000 (16:17 -0500)
committerRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Thu, 24 Jun 2010 21:26:35 +0000 (16:26 -0500)
Actually touch the timestamp file after compiling the ci file.
Also, remove all stamp files when make clean

src/scripts/Makefile

index fb5cae1c50784394c389611e3712e399e2ecf57e..393ea13970cd36b2d15802ecd0af3cb50f131f2f 100644 (file)
@@ -993,6 +993,7 @@ clean:
        rm -f core *.o
        rm -f core #*#
        rm -f core *~
+       rm -f *.stamp
        if [ -d charmrun ] ; then ( cd charmrun; make clean ) ; fi
        -( cd doc && $(MAKE) clean )
        ( cd libs; $(MAKE) clean )
@@ -1041,7 +1042,7 @@ depends: basics
         done; \
        for cifile in $(wildcard *.ci); do \
              echo "checking generated modules for $$cifile" ; \
-             $(CHARMXI) -M $$cifile | sed '/\.stamp:/a \\t $$(CHARMC) -intrinsic $$<' >> $(DEPENDFILE) ; \
+             $(CHARMXI) -M $$cifile | sed '/\.stamp:/a \\t $$(CHARMC) -intrinsic $$< && touch $$@' >> $(DEPENDFILE) ; \
        done
 # Note: Compilation commands are now appended to the generated ci file dependency info using sed.
 # This should ideally be just an implicit rule for generating %.ci.stamp files from %.ci files
@@ -1073,7 +1074,7 @@ dependsCaseSensitive: basics
         done; \
        for cifile in $(wildcard *.ci); do \
              echo "checking generated modules for $$cifile" ; \
-             $(CHARMXI) -M $$cifile | sed '/\.stamp:/a \\t $$(CHARMC) -intrinsic $$<' >> $(DEPENDFILE) ; \
+             $(CHARMXI) -M $$cifile | sed '/\.stamp:/a \\t $$(CHARMC) -intrinsic $$< && touch $$@' >> $(DEPENDFILE) ; \
        done