Disable CMK_ONESIDED_IMPL for pamilrts-bluegeneq 40/5040/6
authorNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Mon, 25 Mar 2019 18:03:12 +0000 (13:03 -0500)
committerNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 18:20:53 +0000 (13:20 -0500)
The zerocopy broadcast API fails during the zerocopy transfer of
large readonly variables, with the following error:
/bgsys/source/srcV1R2M4.29840/comm/sys/buildtools/pami/components/
devices/shmem/shaddr/BgqShaddr.h<330> .. Kernel_Physical2Virtual(), rc = 2

Previously, CMK_ONESIDED_IMPL was disabled for pamilrts-bluegeneq-smp.
With this commit, the zerocopy API is disabled for pamilrts until
these issues are fixed.

Change-Id: Ifb3e08cec6c03b4d300ca133071994ccf3079b25

src/arch/pamilrts-bluegeneq/conv-mach.h

index e89f1900d6ba3d81cf1ab58375738c48a321b4ff..165c4d3f8d74f2700338c93917d787d2066a8173 100644 (file)
@@ -61,7 +61,7 @@
 
 #define CMK_NO_ISO_MALLOC                                  1
 
-#define CMK_ONESIDED_IMPL                                  !CMK_ENABLE_ASYNC_PROGRESS
+#define CMK_ONESIDED_IMPL                                  0
 
 #define CMK_NOCOPY_DIRECT_BYTES                            16