Fix absent return types in comm thread tracing 53/5153/2
authorEvan Ramos <evan@hpccharm.com>
Wed, 1 May 2019 18:38:21 +0000 (13:38 -0500)
committerEvan Ramos <evan@hpccharm.com>
Wed, 1 May 2019 23:16:03 +0000 (18:16 -0500)
Change-Id: I21262e843f0350e68f073c41ceea171a747b5251

src/ck-perf/trace-common.C
src/ck-perf/trace-converse.C

index 2974008712f1555bb4d0e03993ac67c8d547f576..a59bc67b670570fe41cd6636c6994ae5a3d80569 100644 (file)
@@ -862,8 +862,8 @@ int traceBeginCommOp(char *msg){
     CkpvAccess(_traces)->beginExecute(msg);
     return 1;
   }
-  return 0;
 #endif
+  return 0;
 }
 
 void traceEndCommOp(char *msg){
index e76070b58a578b6dbbf10613301e1b52f0dfc565..94c4905702ac3add8b9754e7f7c9ba17850b8ee5 100644 (file)
@@ -54,7 +54,7 @@ void traceUserSuppliedBracketedNote(const char *note, int eventID, double bt, do
 void traceMemoryUsage(void) {}
 
 #if CMK_SMP_TRACE_COMMTHREAD
-int traceBeginCommOp(char *msg){}
+int traceBeginCommOp(char *msg) { return 0; }
 void traceEndCommOp(char *msg) {}
 void traceSendMsgComm(char *msg) {}
 void traceChangeLastTimestamp(double ts) {}