Add 6.8.2 release notes 67/3167/2
authorSam White <white67@illinois.edu>
Thu, 26 Oct 2017 17:05:13 +0000 (12:05 -0500)
committerSam White <white67@illinois.edu>
Thu, 26 Oct 2017 17:06:10 +0000 (12:06 -0500)
Change-Id: If1230ec8c5f63d57069f5d39cc25ff0c87e9ec92

CHANGES

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index 4bd4a56..cc7a5d5 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
@@ -1,6 +1,17 @@
 This file describes the most significant changes. For more detail, use
 'git log' on a clone of the charm repository.
 
+================================================================================
+What's new in Charm++ 6.8.2
+================================================================================
+
+This is a minor release containing only the following changes on top of 6.8.1:
+
+- Fix for a crash in memory deregistration on the OFI communication layer in SMP mode.
+
+- Tuned eager/rendezvous messaging thresholds for the PAMI communication layer
+  on POWER8 systems.
+
 ================================================================================
 What's new in Charm++ 6.8.1
 ================================================================================