FEM: Silence warnings arising from int/ptr ambiguity in CmiNodeLock's definition
authorPhil Miller <mille121@illinois.edu>
Sat, 3 Mar 2012 21:06:46 +0000 (15:06 -0600)
committerPhil Miller <mille121@illinois.edu>
Mon, 5 Mar 2012 17:02:42 +0000 (11:02 -0600)
src/libs/ck-libs/fem/fem.C

index 831b0c81a11e1be3762cd6569cc46963f24c2b1a..bf940b117fe16837a785572a7c7cd5aadbd222ad 100644 (file)
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@ int femVersion = 1;
 /* TCharm semaphore ID, used for mesh startup */
 #define FEM_TCHARM_SEMAID 0x00FE300 /* __FEM__ */
 
-static CmiNodeLock femLock = NULL;     // PUP_regEntry table in pup_util.C is not SMP safe, use lock to protect race condition under SMP
+static CmiNodeLock femLock = 0;     // PUP_regEntry table in pup_util.C is not SMP safe, use lock to protect race condition under SMP
 
 void FEM_Abort(const char *msg) {
        CkAbort(msg);
@@ -53,7 +53,7 @@ FEMchunk *FEMchunk::get(const char *caller) {
 CDECL void FEM_Init(FEM_Comm_t defaultComm)
 {
        IDXL_Init(defaultComm);
-       if (femLock == NULL) femLock = CmiCreateLock();
+       if (!femLock) femLock = CmiCreateLock();
        if (!TCHARM_Get_global(FEM_globalID)) {
                FEMchunk *c=new FEMchunk(defaultComm);
                TCHARM_Set_global(FEM_globalID,c,pupFEM_Chunk);