ckarrayindexmax: Move methods to base class
authorRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Tue, 31 May 2011 18:51:15 +0000 (13:51 -0500)
committerRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Wed, 8 Jun 2011 15:37:37 +0000 (10:37 -0500)
copyFrom() and operator== can belong in the base class

src/ck-core/charm++.h

index a418252dece659d1f40baf2752e1515bcea58244..a4683854a1f6742b15a4617f47bffe88847d3b79 100644 (file)
@@ -251,6 +251,18 @@ public:
        static CkHashCode staticHash(const void *a,size_t);
        int compare(const CkArrayIndex &ind) const;
        static int staticCompare(const void *a,const void *b,size_t);
+       void copyFrom(const CkArrayIndex &that)
+       {
+               nInts=that.nInts;
+               dimension=that.dimension;
+               for (int i=0;i<nInts;i++) index[i]=that.data()[i];
+       }
+        CmiBool operator==(const CkArrayIndex& idx) const {
+          if (nInts != idx.nInts) return CmiFalse;
+          for (int i=0; i<nInts; i++)
+                if (index[i] != idx.index[i]) return CmiFalse;
+          return CmiTrue;
+        }
 };
 
 inline CkHashCode CkArrayIndex::hash(void) const
@@ -283,12 +295,6 @@ inline int CkArrayIndex::compare(const CkArrayIndex &i2) const
 
 //This class is as large as any CkArrayIndex
 class CkArrayIndexMax : public CkArrayIndex {
-       void copyFrom(const CkArrayIndex &that)
-       {
-               nInts=that.nInts;
-               dimension=that.dimension;
-               for (int i=0;i<nInts;i++) index[i]=that.data()[i];
-       }
 public:
        CkArrayIndexMax(void)  { init(); }
        CkArrayIndexMax(int i) { init(); }
@@ -350,12 +356,6 @@ public:
            return ret;
        }
 
-        CmiBool operator==(const CkArrayIndexMax& idx) const {
-          if (nInts != idx.nInts) return CmiFalse;
-          for (int i=0; i<nInts; i++)
-                if (index[i] != idx.index[i]) return CmiFalse;
-          return CmiTrue;
-        }
 };
 PUPmarshall(CkArrayIndexMax)