doc: explicitly state part numbering uses Roman numerals
authorRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Fri, 27 Jul 2012 03:29:47 +0000 (22:29 -0500)
committerRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Mon, 30 Jul 2012 17:51:49 +0000 (12:51 -0500)
doc/pplmanual.tex

index 31fd856e41cb71ee37be8299c2ee3e9d7c9811ca..17cfcac398d653a9f98dcf771b2b4e4c14b97e91 100644 (file)
 \newcommand{\note}[1]{(\textbf{Note:} #1)}
 \newcommand{\term}[1]{{\bf #1}\index{#1}}
 
+% Explicitly state that part numbering uses uppercase roman numerals
+% This is just to keep latex2html from barfing and causing a filename
+% collision between part II and chapter 2 etc. This will work as long
+% as we don't have an appendix section 9 (which would be alphabetized
+% to I (and again conflict with part 1).
+\renewcommand{\thepart}{\Roman{part}}
+
 \makeindex