Support: Add emacs syntax highlighting howto 92/4892/2
authorEric Bohm <eric@hpccharm.com>
Fri, 11 Jan 2019 21:17:36 +0000 (15:17 -0600)
committerEvan Ramos <evan@hpccharm.com>
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 21:04:05 +0000 (15:04 -0600)
Provide hook for support of c++ highlighting in emacs by
triggering c++-mode on ci files.

Change-Id: I3d57a47322774750829fe261932aecf68326fc0d

doc/charm++/manual.rst

index 3f52fa9306bf75c2b0840bd2bfbb57c1c6b9297f..57d1ae5e3a7e1fa6f8fb7bd6241c2bb6f09e208a 100644 (file)
@@ -334,6 +334,15 @@ Sublime Text
 Syntax highlighting in Sublime Text (version 3 or newer) can be enabled
 by installing the *Charmci* package through Package Control.
 
+Emacs
+'''''
+
+Syntax highlighting in Emacs can be enabled by triggering C++ handling on the .ci file extension by adding the following line to your .emacs file.
+
+.. code-block:: emacs
+
+   (add-to-list 'auto-mode-alist '("\\.ci\\'" . c++-mode))
+
 Modules
 ~~~~~~~