Charmrun ++mpiexec: Switch to standard-described -n vs -np
authorPhil Miller <mille121@illinois.edu>
Thu, 1 Jul 2010 19:47:10 +0000 (14:47 -0500)
committerPhil Miller <mille121@illinois.edu>
Fri, 23 Jul 2010 16:00:49 +0000 (11:00 -0500)
doc/install/run.tex
src/arch/net/charmrun/charmrun.c

index 30554e92aff326a8dd262a26abc62ace827fa5ce..8934f1747c526d9ea8f32dd746b906af6928dea6 100644 (file)
@@ -72,7 +72,7 @@ the network version:
 Use the cluster's {\tt mpiexec} job launcher instead of the built in rsh/ssh
 method.
 
-This will pass {\tt -np \$P} to indicate how many processes to
+This will pass {\tt -n \$P} to indicate how many processes to
 launch. An executable named something other than {\tt mpiexec} can be
 used with the additional argument {\tt ++remote-shell} {\it runmpi},
 with `runmpi' replaced by the necessary name.
index 95a2e7fd9f849c738cb57c142f24b89637982077..4ee5f14e45fed940d26c1187944bf3e94e928026 100644 (file)
@@ -3352,7 +3352,7 @@ int rsh_fork_one(const char *startScript)
     s = skipblanks(e); e = skipstuff(s);
   }
 
-  rshargv[num++]="-np";
+  rshargv[num++]="-n";
   sprintf(npes, "%d", nodetab_rank0_size);
   rshargv[num++]=npes;
   rshargv[num++]=(char*)startScript;