Bug #929: Document Fortran AMPI command line parsing routines 60/960/2
authorSam White <white67@illinois.edu>
Thu, 17 Dec 2015 17:13:32 +0000 (11:13 -0600)
committerNikhil Jain <nikhil.jain@acm.org>
Sun, 20 Dec 2015 22:17:45 +0000 (17:17 -0500)
Change-Id: Ib6a164a97d46a943f970f5701f1a7c799c69e935

README.ampi
doc/ampi/manual.tex

index cc9294c9090962cab111cb7c94bf63a719f544b2..204571f41f11d1d634b46675e28d23a42b82e19f 100644 (file)
@@ -102,6 +102,10 @@ features provided by the Charm++ adaptive runtime system:
     * MPI_Num_pes returns the total number of PEs.
     * MPI_My_node returns the local node number.
     * MPI_My_pe returns the local node number.
+    * MPI_Command_argument_count returns the number of command line arguments
+      given to a Fortran AMPI program excluding charmrun and AMPI parameters.
+    * MPI_Get_command_argument returns an argument from the command line
+      to a Fortran AMPI program.
 
 Note that AMPI defines a preprocessor symbol "AMPI" so that user codes can
 check for AMPI's presence at compile time using "#ifdef AMPI".
index 885932c60698bc7f5f45f8abf7899c6071d9a34d..723cb7061a3e53828369de20e696f73d4e4928ae 100644 (file)
@@ -273,7 +273,7 @@ MPI_Migrate        MPI_Checkpoint     MPI_MemCheckpoint  MPI_Register
 MPI_MigrateTo      MPI_Register_main  MPI_Setmigratable  MPI_Get_userdata
 MPI_Start_measure  MPI_Stop_measure   MPI_Just_migrated  MPI_About_to_migrate
 MPI_My_pe          MPI_My_node        MPI_Num_pes        MPI_Num_nodes
-MPI_Set_load
+MPI_Set_load       MPI_Command_argument_count            MPI_Get_command_argument
 \end{alltt}