ckarrayindex: Add instantiation warning to code docs
authorRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Tue, 31 May 2011 15:39:58 +0000 (10:39 -0500)
committerRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Tue, 31 May 2011 15:57:59 +0000 (10:57 -0500)
src/ck-core/charm++.h

index 2a1ef83e91c4b8b8b6b6b53902de0712a4e754cb..a418252dece659d1f40baf2752e1515bcea58244 100644 (file)
@@ -210,6 +210,12 @@ a run of integers used to look up an object in a hash table.
 #endif
 
 
+/**
+ * Base class for array index objects used in charm.
+ *
+ * @warning: Do not instantiate! Always create and use a child class
+ * @warning: Do not add constructors / destructors. Class participates in unions
+ */
 class CkArrayIndex
 {
 public: