doc: Re-enable 1page manual by jumping through a few hoops for latex2html
authorRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Wed, 29 Aug 2012 02:49:47 +0000 (21:49 -0500)
committerRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Wed, 29 Aug 2012 03:54:18 +0000 (22:54 -0500)
-split on the latex2html cmdline seems inexplicably erratic.

doc/Makefile.common
doc/dot.latex2html-init

index 97e3120e0d78d8d696c5ebf3875ce469dc0b7d73..d0b77f579a05d5fcef61410a75b862805c036f33 100644 (file)
@@ -61,9 +61,14 @@ $(FILE): setup $(TEX) $(FILE).aux
        for f in $@/*.html; do echo "Sanitizing $$f"; sed -i -e 's!'`pwd`'/!!g' $$f; ../markupSanitizer.py $$f $(tmpFile) > tmpop && cat tmpop > $$f && rm tmpop; done
        rm -f $(tmpFile)
 
+l2h1pagecfg = ./l2h-1page-init
+
 html1page: setup $(TEX) $(FILE).aux
-       $(L2H) -split 0 $(FILE).tex
+       cp ../dot.latex2html-init $(l2h1pagecfg)
+       sed -i -e "s|MAX_SPLIT_DEPTH[ ]*=|MAX_SPLIT_DEPTH = 0; #|g" $(l2h1pagecfg)
+       $(L2H) -init_file $(l2h1pagecfg) $(FILE).tex
        -@mv $(FILE)/$(FILE).html $(FILE)/$(FILE)-1p.html
+       rm -f $(l2h1pagecfg)
 
 setup:
        -@ln -s ../pplmanual.* .
index cfdeb84c670bca08658bd86fe47c4dc0cccf9026..f8e426420d4276f2e64f48a87a88a84e1a1d74fa 100644 (file)
@@ -2,6 +2,7 @@
 #
 ### Command Line Argument Defaults #######################################
 
+# Supplied on the command line in the makefile
 $MAX_SPLIT_DEPTH = 3;  # Stop making separate files at this depth
 
 $MAX_LINK_DEPTH = 4;    # Stop showing child nodes at this depth