update titles for ch 1 and 2 to represent intended contents
authorRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Mon, 23 Jul 2012 20:09:51 +0000 (15:09 -0500)
committerRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Mon, 23 Jul 2012 20:10:36 +0000 (15:10 -0500)
doc/charm++/intro.tex
doc/charm++/overview.tex

index 8c6978860bafb8c488cea40e44fb0fa83f5d09bf..4c481b0e5684868f517b43a003480b44e41a7dd1 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-\section{Introduction}
+\section{Programming and Execution Model}
 
 \charmpp\ is an explicitly parallel language based on \CC\ with a runtime
 library for supporting parallel computation called the Charm kernel.  It
index d4790ecf4c3d395e2220b90e8aad6bf35aa80027..8122bd8ff27a4f6742f1fcc9146d4dd769884bcf 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-\section{\charmpp{} Overview}
+\section{Basic Constructs and Program Structure}
 
 \charmpp\ is an object oriented parallel language. What sets \charmpp\ apart
 from traditional programming models such as message passing and shared variable