Make charmc -no-optimize actually work
authorPhil Miller <phil@login2.surveyor.alcf.anl.gov>
Thu, 1 Apr 2010 16:14:23 +0000 (11:14 -0500)
committerPhil Miller <mille121@illinois.edu>
Thu, 1 Apr 2010 20:04:34 +0000 (15:04 -0500)
Charmc would act as if -optimize were passed if either of that or -no-optimize
actually appeared on the command line, since both set $OPTIMIZE_MODE to a
non-null value. Make charmc actually check that it's set affirmatively.

src/scripts/charmc

index 71169a355c3737631d7d97a97a209535d6f4fa76..06cc32b963e926aca6cf10f47c63250622080075 100755 (executable)
@@ -961,7 +961,7 @@ then
 fi
 
 Debug "set 4"
-if [ -n "$OPTIMIZE_MODE" ]
+if [ "$OPTIMIZE_MODE" = "true" ]
 then
     OPTS_CC="$CMK_C_OPTIMIZE $OPTS_CC"
     OPTS_CXX="$CMK_CXX_OPTIMIZE $OPTS_CXX"