doc: more section promotion in a coupla chapters
authorRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Tue, 31 Jul 2012 21:12:22 +0000 (16:12 -0500)
committerRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Tue, 31 Jul 2012 21:15:34 +0000 (16:15 -0500)
doc/charm++/inhertmplt.tex
doc/charm++/reductions.tex

index d3f4cf3c0deee3eb36933021ae708793bd5f9965..385b7df7344da0220a6b36976f8f3b5ea0af8f72 100644 (file)
@@ -3,7 +3,7 @@ chares, groups, and messages. This, along with facilities for generic
 programming using \CC\ style templates for \charmpp\ objects, is a
 major enhancement over the previous versions of \charmpp.
 
-\subsection{Chare Inheritance}
+\section{Chare Inheritance}
 
 \index{inheritance}
 
@@ -86,7 +86,7 @@ Pure virtual entry methods also require no special description
 in the interface file.
 
 
-\subsection{Inheritance for Messages}
+\section{Inheritance for Messages}
 
 \index{message inheritance}
 
@@ -124,7 +124,7 @@ methods, and virtual base classes via the PUP::able framework.
 %method expecting a base class message.
 
 
-\subsection{Generic Programming Using Templates}
+\section{Generic Programming Using Templates}
 
 \index{templates}
 
index a739e8441fcf3817fc50439e756fe92ebd9edd09..67a404306ba29a2b8351b5a153021b2f20af6e4a 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
-\subsection{Advanced Reductions}
+\section{Reductions}
 
-\subsubsection{Reduction Clients}
+\subsection{Reduction Clients}
 
 \label{reductionClients}
 
@@ -93,7 +93,7 @@ reduction message. To set the tag on a reduction message, the
 contributors can pass an additional integer argument at the end of the
 {\tt contribute()} call.
 
-\subsubsection{Defining a New Reduction Type}
+\subsection{Defining a New Reduction Type}
 
 \label{new_type_reduction}