Add rudimentary file ignore patterns
authorRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Wed, 25 Nov 2009 23:10:52 +0000 (17:10 -0600)
committerRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Wed, 25 Nov 2009 23:25:23 +0000 (17:25 -0600)
.gitignore [new file with mode: 0644]
src/arch/.gitignore [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/.gitignore b/.gitignore
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..0e2616f
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,22 @@
+# Project-level ignore patterns
+
+# Ignore objects, archives etc.
+*.[oad]
+
+# Ignore files generated from ci file parsing
+*.decl.h
+*.def.h
+
+# Ignore build artifacts created in the top-level directory
+smart-build.log
+VERSION
+bin
+include
+lib
+lib_so
+tmp
+
+# Ignore cruft that would result from compiling charm example/test code
+# Note this is negated inside src/arch to permit addition of new charmrun files in there
+charmrun
+
diff --git a/src/arch/.gitignore b/src/arch/.gitignore
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..a514d6f
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,3 @@
+# Do not ignore any untracked charmrun files as they could be intended for a new platform
+!charmrun
+