Update README.ampi 02/4802/3
authorSam White <white67@illinois.edu>
Fri, 9 Nov 2018 16:24:50 +0000 (10:24 -0600)
committerSam White <white67@illinois.edu>
Sat, 10 Nov 2018 03:53:13 +0000 (22:53 -0500)
Change-Id: Ib4c6d72928ff5aa28405ad6d3037af064d2efc15

README.ampi

index 85cbc9322f257738ba89e99ebbe8ebe01cac3d76..81c82992d4767032e28dd3b8b4be57ab88840d6f 100644 (file)
@@ -64,19 +64,17 @@ variable privatization and automated approaches to privatization.
 AMPI programs must have the following main function signatures, so that AMPI
 can bootstrap before invoking the user's main function:
     * C/C++ programs should use "int main(int argc, char **argv)"
-    * Fortran programs should use "Subroutine MPI_Main" instead of
+    * Fortran programs must use "Subroutine MPI_Main" instead of
       "Program Main"
 
 
 Incompatibilities and Extensions
 --------------------------------
 AMPI has some known flaws and incompatibilities with other MPI implementations:
-    * MPI_Get_elements gives incorrect results for receives of partial derived datatypes.
     * RMA routines do not have support for derived datatypes.
-    * Datatypes are not reused, freed, or reference counted.
     * Not all collectives are supported on intercommunicators.
-    * MPI_Comm_free does not actually free any of the runtime's memory.
-    * Support for generalized requests is not yet implemented in AMPI.
+    * No support for MPI_Pack_external, MPI_Pack_external_size, MPI_Unpack_external,
+      or MPI_Type_match_size.
 
 AMPI also has extensions to the MPI standard to enable use of the high-level
 features provided by the Charm++ adaptive runtime system. All extensions are