ZC API: Do not block CK_BUFFER_PREREG from de-registering in deregisterMem 33/5133/3
authorNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Fri, 26 Apr 2019 18:43:42 +0000 (13:43 -0500)
committerNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Tue, 7 May 2019 13:59:53 +0000 (08:59 -0500)
commite7e0c11bef7be602dc14d342c028035ecb13aeaf
treee4346bc62127e3e49358465a33f1676ff87fa93a
parent6cb417fdf69435eb8bb9732561cc841f49a017ac
ZC API: Do not block CK_BUFFER_PREREG from de-registering in deregisterMem

At the generic layer (ckrdma.h), CK_BUFFER_PREREG buffers should be
allowed to de-register as they are implementation dependent. For example,
for GNI and Verbs, which support CK_BUFFER_PREREG, the de-registration
is blocked at the LRTS implementation. On the other hand, layers like
OFI which do not support CK_BUFFER_PREREG should be allowed to de-register
that buffer in the LRTS method.

Change-Id: I145277dfa3196658920b2c164df53a9865cf2464
src/ck-core/ckrdma.h