Eliminated the need for mainchares in interopt mode. 32/2732/24
authorJustin Szaday <wingpad@gmail.com>
Mon, 26 Jun 2017 18:59:24 +0000 (13:59 -0500)
committerEvan Ramos <evan@hpccharm.com>
Tue, 23 Apr 2019 02:42:04 +0000 (21:42 -0500)
commit3511cfb6acc346ddc840008f7569b22154d5f8c4
treee72d48df24707402ed5272a420751f7cd95efd75
parent0d441637ac6c0dc27b4c08d919a4b9a453d2b98f
Eliminated the need for mainchares in interopt mode.

This changes charm initialization for userDrivenMode to a split initialization.
The API remains the same, but when using interop mode, the charm code should no
longer call CkExit() from the main chare or during initialization. The scheduler
is automatically stopped after initialization by the runtime system.

Co-authored-by: Eric Mikida <epmikida@hpccharm.com>
Change-Id: Iacd42b2d5e8c940807c143e6cec866fc2041f7ac
doc/charm++/manual.rst
examples/charm++/Makefile
examples/charm++/user-driven-interop/Makefile
examples/charm++/user-driven-interop/Makefile.in [deleted file]
examples/charm++/user-driven-interop/hello_user.ci
examples/charm++/user-driven-interop/hello_user.cpp
src/ck-core/init.C
src/ck-core/init.h
src/ck-core/mpi-interoperate.C
src/ck-core/mpi-interoperate.h