Optimize and cleanup zerocopy/entry_method_api/stencil3d example 19/4819/5
authorNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Wed, 21 Nov 2018 19:30:06 +0000 (13:30 -0600)
committerNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Thu, 6 Dec 2018 22:41:48 +0000 (16:41 -0600)
commitf904fc2c70a31b85b805fd61b022d6ef02727cd8
treedeafda44bd24be6d11635fa46f5b8ce1af748626
parent747d82210b714d8eaf333161e8aa68fc83141631
Optimize and cleanup zerocopy/entry_method_api/stencil3d example

Previously, the ghost arrays were allocated and deleted for every
iteration. With this commit, they are allocated once in the
constructor and reused for every iteration. This significantly
improves the execution time of the application.

Other changes include removing stray tabs and indenting the code.

Change-Id: I89c1c03adce4ee8ca65f5251c2d29d5d6c803abe
examples/charm++/zerocopy/entry_method_api/stencil3d/stencil3d.C