Feature #1909: Proper support for callbacks to immediate entry methods 96/4196/3
authorNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Wed, 16 May 2018 23:14:28 +0000 (18:14 -0500)
committerNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Thu, 17 May 2018 19:50:40 +0000 (14:50 -0500)
commitdc0317bf55a92d09cd7ae864599f5f81131d2b56
tree605efb34ff961a003c7fb805b27afba5f1bf4cc3
parent1dd250c510eeeaac5841d1322288ecacef13a184
Feature #1909: Proper support for callbacks to immediate entry methods

Currently only immediate entry methods called through proxies are invoked
through the immediate handler. With this feature, callbacks to immediate
entry methods are also behave in the same manner and will bypass the
scheduler to be invoked immediately. (on the comm. thread in SMP mode for a
network message).

Change-Id: Ieff28ca0ca9f27e96bb8d42939730dae3d999100
examples/charm++/Makefile
examples/charm++/immediateEntryMethod/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
examples/charm++/immediateEntryMethod/immediateEM.C [new file with mode: 0644]
examples/charm++/immediateEntryMethod/immediateEM.ci [new file with mode: 0644]
src/ck-core/charm.h
src/ck-core/ckcallback.C
src/ck-core/register.C
src/ck-core/register.h
src/xlat-i/xi-Entry.C