First commmit to enable replica logic - added the concepts of localrank, and
authorNikhil Jain <nikhil@illinois.edu>
Mon, 29 Oct 2012 05:05:34 +0000 (00:05 -0500)
committerNikhil Jain <nikhil@illinois.edu>
Mon, 29 Oct 2012 05:08:35 +0000 (00:08 -0500)
commitda87620c56e4af3b11122c6e9a047332dbddd5ba
tree6253610a4a5e8dd4d181d52b3918bd31ccd81b47
parent133afa1898f08ccb7ab040a81ea04daffb24d7e9
First commmit to enable replica logic - added the concepts of localrank, and
global ranks; modifying LRTS to receive destNode; modifying converse to pass
global dest rank; trying to take care of smp, may not work yet; also addressing
optimization such as pxshm, xpmem, persistent - too much for one go; attempt is
to get it working for mpi layer, and then see how much effort is needed to other
layers - if I have planned it correct, the effort should be minimal; finally
only trying to get things working for layers that support Lrts
src/arch/mpi/machine.c
src/arch/util/machine-common-core.c
src/conv-core/converse.h