AMPI #943: Rename AMPI extensions (breaking API change) 93/1093/17
authorSam White <white67@illinois.edu>
Thu, 25 Feb 2016 19:32:49 +0000 (13:32 -0600)
committerSam White <samt.white@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 Apr 2016 02:17:42 +0000 (21:17 -0500)
commitd329d24b98f9b0627dc80cd68de18656a27880e4
tree9a62d6ae211cf0f16e8c0f72577e5cdd61925fe6
parent046e8f9856f8618f6b4fa845c0a16840f9f252dc
AMPI #943: Rename AMPI extensions (breaking API change)

This change breaks existing AMPI codes that use its extensions.

AMPI_Migrate subsumes the functionality of MPI_Migrate, MPI_Checkpoint,
and MPI_MemCheckpoint.

AMPI extension names are now all prefixed by AMPI_ and follow MPI's
naming conventions for C and Fortran.

Examples, tests, and documentation have been updated as well.

Change-Id: I87883b3c7f288e2ced1e7b63bb17206cd8ed448e
25 files changed:
README.ampi
doc/ampi/manual.tex
doc/charm++/checkpoint.tex
doc/projections/manual.tex
examples/ampi/Cjacobi3D/jacobi-cpp.C
examples/ampi/Cjacobi3D/jacobi-get.C
examples/ampi/Cjacobi3D/jacobi.C
examples/ampi/alltoall/alltoall_VPtest.c
examples/ampi/creduce/test.C
examples/ampi/onesided/IgetTest.C [moved from examples/ampi/onesided/IGetTest.C with 65% similarity]
examples/ampi/onesided/Makefile
examples/ampi/pingpong/pingpong-2way.c
src/libs/ck-libs/ampi/ampi.C
src/libs/ck-libs/ampi/ampi.ci
src/libs/ck-libs/ampi/ampi.h
src/libs/ck-libs/ampi/ampiOneSided.C
src/libs/ck-libs/ampi/ampif.C
src/libs/ck-libs/ampi/ampiimpl.h
tests/ampi/chkpt/hello.c
tests/ampi/fallreduce/Makefile
tests/ampi/fallreduce/pgm.f90 [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/ampi/fallreduce/test.f90 [deleted file]
tests/ampi/jacobi3d/jacobi.C
tests/ampi/megampi/test.C
tests/ampi/migration/test.C