Feature #1834: Zerocopy Broadcast Sender-side API 95/4395/35
authorNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Fri, 5 Oct 2018 19:39:48 +0000 (15:39 -0400)
committerNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 17:22:05 +0000 (12:22 -0500)
commitb358b4de8355f019eed2f6b58703189c9b6e687e
tree3491d3297aca0755f2a0bbb462970b9fb84fd025
parent505fea46982d78871697043fa0b589e35bf59278
Feature #1834: Zerocopy Broadcast Sender-side API

Add support to broadcast a large buffer using the Zerocopy API
to multiple recipients. Uses memcpy, CMA or RDMA internally
depending upon the the location of the recipient. The received
buffer is Readonly. This change uses the existing infrastructure
and tree algorithm used for broadcasting regular messages.

Change-Id: Ib9b1be1a52c9cf488cec7f4052f949f14c0bbbb0
33 files changed:
examples/charm++/zerocopy/entry_method_api/Makefile
examples/charm++/zerocopy/entry_method_api/simpleBcast/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
examples/charm++/zerocopy/entry_method_api/simpleBcast/simpleBcast.C [new file with mode: 0644]
examples/charm++/zerocopy/entry_method_api/simpleBcast/simpleBcast.ci [new file with mode: 0644]
src/arch/common/conv-mach-common.h
src/arch/gni/conv-common.h
src/arch/gni/conv-mach-syncft.h
src/arch/mpi/conv-common.h
src/arch/mpi/conv-mach-syncft.h
src/arch/netlrts/conv-common.h
src/arch/ofi/conv-common.h
src/arch/pamilrts/conv-common.h
src/arch/pamilrts/conv-mach-async.h
src/arch/util/machine-broadcast.c
src/arch/verbs/conv-common.h
src/arch/verbs/conv-mach-syncft.h
src/arch/verbs/machine-onesided.c
src/ck-core/ck.C
src/ck-core/ck.h
src/ck-core/ckrdma.C
src/ck-core/ckrdma.h
src/ck-core/debug-message.C
src/ck-core/envelope.h
src/ck-core/init.C
src/conv-core/conv-config.h
src/conv-core/conv-header.h
src/conv-core/conv-rdma.c
src/conv-core/conv-rdma.h
src/conv-core/converse.h
src/util/cmirdmautils.c
src/xlat-i/xi-Entry.C
src/xlat-i/xi-Entry.h
src/xlat-i/xi-Parameter.C