AMPI: Add support for and example of primitive Charm++ interoperation 66/4366/23
authorSam White <white67@illinois.edu>
Tue, 17 Jul 2018 21:10:48 +0000 (16:10 -0500)
committerEvan Ramos <evan@hpccharm.com>
Fri, 15 Feb 2019 20:45:12 +0000 (14:45 -0600)
commitafe5c8a8473e246d01c5720da089653f3395c6de
treef51db6e28a5dd7a31c8be4ead93632ebad43b8f9
parent135da1dec9f4d7b4b82797d602db3f3a4b9c0346
AMPI: Add support for and example of primitive Charm++ interoperation

- Adds a new header ampi-interoperate.h
- Adds a new entry method 'void injectMsg(int size, char buf[size])' to
  the ampi class, for use in sending messages b/w AMPI ranks and chares.
- Adds an example application that uses a Group to interoperate an AMPI
  program with a Charm++ one.

Co-authored-by: Evan Ramos <evan@hpccharm.com>
Change-Id: I58fa26958eb70ca8b9974c6f0ea0e7c0036071c4
15 files changed:
doc/ampi/manual.rst
doc/ampi/manual.tex
examples/charm++/AMPI-interop/AmpiInterop.C [new file with mode: 0644]
examples/charm++/AMPI-interop/AmpiInterop.ci [new file with mode: 0644]
examples/charm++/AMPI-interop/AmpiInterop.h [new file with mode: 0644]
examples/charm++/AMPI-interop/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
examples/charm++/AMPI-interop/README [new file with mode: 0644]
examples/charm++/AMPI-interop/exampleMpi.C [new file with mode: 0644]
examples/charm++/AMPI-interop/hello.C [new file with mode: 0644]
examples/charm++/AMPI-interop/hello.ci [new file with mode: 0644]
src/libs/ck-libs/ampi/Makefile
src/libs/ck-libs/ampi/ampi-interoperate.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/libs/ck-libs/ampi/ampi.C
src/libs/ck-libs/ampi/ampi.ci
src/libs/ck-libs/ampi/ampiimpl.h