Standardize make commands to use "$(MAKE) -C" 06/406/3
authorMichael Robson <mprobson@illinois.edu>
Wed, 15 Oct 2014 21:50:25 +0000 (16:50 -0500)
committerMichael Robson <mprobson@illinois.edu>
Wed, 15 Oct 2014 22:05:45 +0000 (17:05 -0500)
commita4106abfe0240f623fe661f0da30625277ceb062
tree1330e76268de8746f34d306b275bddcd7e18fb8b
parent0d277d6b045b48bea9ca94d50727118f33a8d126
Standardize make commands to use "$(MAKE) -C"

Previously these commands were using a variety of make and $(MAKE).
$(MAKE) is preferred for recursive calls because it will use the version
of make used to invoke the top level call. This also passes the
MAKEFLAGS variable for sub-makes. See section 5.7.1 of the GNU make
manual for more info.

Another form of variation was the use of "cd DIR ; make", which is
will not correctly catch errors, or "cd DIR && make", which will correctly
catch errors. I have used the -C flag instead per the instructions in
section 5.7 of the GNU make manual on recursive use of make. This will
generate the equivalent of "cd DIR && make" which will fail if the cd
fails instead of not cd'ing and silently continuing.

Change-Id: I139231172c7422ac556a5a81f734f541173746d0
examples/Makefile
src/libs/Makefile
src/scripts/Makefile
tests/Makefile