Zerocopy Entry Method API: use Zerocopy Direct API internally 59/4259/51
authorNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Tue, 2 Oct 2018 19:43:52 +0000 (14:43 -0500)
committerNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Tue, 11 Dec 2018 20:25:33 +0000 (14:25 -0600)
commit9ba90ab3be663d13e45b219c0d8d70e5b3cabe59
treef4e70f92f21088e9c23a90b150d78b3e956b8523
parent82cea32be6083f5c6de1903974619d9166681365
Zerocopy Entry Method API: use Zerocopy Direct API internally

This patches cleans up all the zerocopy entry method api code and
eliminates the redundant machine layer implementations.
It also gives the Entry Method API already developed capabilities
of the Direct API such as CMA, operation modes and use of pre-registered
buffers.

Change-Id: I6ac812bc31f8c0615ad8cf75ea943620e3495e4f
37 files changed:
examples/charm++/zerocopy/entry_method_api/simpleZeroCopy/simpleZeroCopy.C
examples/charm++/zerocopy/entry_method_api/stencil3d/stencil3d.C
src/arch/common/conv-mach-common.h
src/arch/gni/machine-onesided.c
src/arch/gni/machine-onesided.h
src/arch/gni/machine.C
src/arch/mpi/machine-onesided.c
src/arch/mpi/machine-onesided.h
src/arch/mpi/machine.C
src/arch/ofi/machine-onesided.c
src/arch/ofi/machine-onesided.h
src/arch/ofi/machine.C
src/arch/ofi/request.h
src/arch/pamilrts/machine-onesided.c
src/arch/pamilrts/machine-onesided.h
src/arch/util/machine-rdma.h
src/arch/verbs/machine-ibverbs.C
src/arch/verbs/machine-onesided.c
src/arch/verbs/machine-onesided.h
src/ck-core/charm++.h
src/ck-core/ck.C
src/ck-core/ck.h
src/ck-core/ckrdma.C
src/ck-core/ckrdma.h
src/ck-core/ckrdmawrapper.h [deleted file]
src/ck-core/init.C
src/conv-core/conv-rdma.c
src/conv-core/conv-rdma.h
src/conv-core/convcore.C
src/scripts/Make.depends
src/scripts/Makefile
src/util/cmirdmautils.c
src/util/cmirdmautils.h
src/xlat-i/sdag/CEntry.C
src/xlat-i/sdag/CSdagConstruct.C
src/xlat-i/xi-Entry.C
src/xlat-i/xi-Parameter.C