ZC Direct API: Reset counter immediately in pingpong examples 46/5146/2
authorNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Mon, 29 Apr 2019 18:45:59 +0000 (13:45 -0500)
committerEvan Ramos <evan@hpccharm.com>
Mon, 29 Apr 2019 19:39:08 +0000 (14:39 -0500)
commit99e9b627344dd31604c9797c1c02e8a843a8983f
tree2005119587fe9275eb7c3def1654a1779759507c
parent7268ea6dda4417871054d71453bd545b94d6b5bc
ZC Direct API: Reset counter immediately in pingpong examples

Previously, the counter was reset inside endGetGetPingpong and this
caused an occasional hang in the execution because the incremented counter
value never reached the desired value. This issue is fixed by resetting
the counter immediately inside the beginGetGetPingpong method. This
patch fixes the multicore-linux-x86_64 hang seen in last night's
autobuild(29th April, 2019).

Change-Id: Iedc460aeb11438f06945f3b2697879bf17cfcf86
examples/charm++/zerocopy/direct_api/prereg/pingpong/pingpong.C
examples/charm++/zerocopy/direct_api/reg/pingpong/pingpong.C
examples/charm++/zerocopy/direct_api/unreg/pingpong/pingpong.C