Do not setObjPtr for nodegroup messages 10/4910/13
authorNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Fri, 18 Jan 2019 21:58:44 +0000 (15:58 -0600)
committerNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 18:21:24 +0000 (13:21 -0500)
commit8f18a7836234b1f3ed5afa5a2ee8381c8ccde485
treeb6c6aa67c417ec4a4f21601dbb34618201a4620f
parent6d7f7a95a57eca82176f56e887e939e03f46cb00
Do not setObjPtr for nodegroup messages

Previously, on receiving nodegroup messages, 'setObjPtr' was called
to set the local object pointer in the received message. This was later
used to invoke the entry method on the local object (by calling
'getObjPtr'). Calling 'setObjPtr' sets the ptr field in the union
variable called 'type', overwriting the CkGroupID field of the union.

For supporting the Zerocopy Post API for nodegroups, this CkGroupID field
was necessary to be retained correctly in the envelope. For this reason,
this patch does not call 'setObjPtr' and instead directly passes the local obj
ptr to 'invokeEntry' method without having the need to set/get the local
obj pointer in the envelope. Additionally, nodegroup messages do not
have their type set to 'ForChareMsg' anymore and the function
'_processForChareMsg' is removed from the code as it is no longer used.

Change-Id: Id2eb75e9f08719d8c9e2f42261abf711e25694c4
src/ck-core/ck.C