Feature #1742: Use ZC infrastructure for bcast of large readonly variables 37/4637/27
authorNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Fri, 5 Oct 2018 21:17:12 +0000 (17:17 -0400)
committerNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 18:19:25 +0000 (13:19 -0500)
commit797b1f04a5fcc55d280a106714d380b11f5c18f6
tree5f27e44be865ae948eb98aad48ab3c2a732b054c
parent0f9fd2fd4028ac3edb2a0a3dffc27282abefe0e8
Feature #1742: Use ZC infrastructure for bcast of large readonly variables

A macro CMK_ONESIDED_RO_THRESHOLD is used to specify the threshold
which represents the size in bytes over which the Zerocopy API is used
to broadcast the large readonly variables. Currently, it is defined
in src/arch/util/lrts-common.h. In the future, it has to be a layer
dependent macro that is computed based on experiments and defined in
src/arch/<layer>/conv-common.h.

Change-Id: I261345f2e8bc1520c6b67f08ae8abf79f9534ce3
15 files changed:
examples/charm++/zerocopy/Makefile
examples/charm++/zerocopy/large_readonly/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
examples/charm++/zerocopy/large_readonly/readonly.C [new file with mode: 0644]
examples/charm++/zerocopy/large_readonly/readonly.ci [new file with mode: 0644]
src/arch/common/conv-mach-common.h
src/arch/util/lrts-common.h
src/ck-core/charm++.h
src/ck-core/charm.h
src/ck-core/ckrdma.C
src/ck-core/ckrdma.h
src/ck-core/init.C
src/util/pup.h
src/xlat-i/xi-Member.C
src/xlat-i/xi-Type.h
tests/util/check.C