Change CmiUInt2 msgType to CmiUInt1 cmaMsgType:2 in conv-common.h 24/4924/8
authorNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Fri, 25 Jan 2019 21:18:04 +0000 (15:18 -0600)
committerEvan Ramos <evan@hpccharm.com>
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 17:28:26 +0000 (12:28 -0500)
commit7970b0c7886cc8653b42367a830069e258102d9f
treeaf7128c6398d7294b084903772956241387ad421
parentb358b4de8355f019eed2f6b58703189c9b6e687e
Change CmiUInt2 msgType to CmiUInt1 cmaMsgType:2 in conv-common.h

msgType was used to identify messages for usage of CMA in SHM transport
for regular Charm++ messages. This patch reduces the size of msgType to
a 2 bit sized unsigned integer field and renames the field to cmaMsgType.

Change-Id: I77547f5bf4d0e15ee61315093632a8c0bfddca2c
src/arch/gni/conv-common.h
src/arch/mpi/conv-common.h
src/arch/mpi/machine.C
src/arch/netlrts/conv-common.h
src/arch/ofi/conv-common.h
src/arch/pamilrts/conv-common.h
src/arch/util/lrts-common.h
src/arch/util/machine-cma.c
src/arch/util/machine-common-core.C
src/arch/verbs/conv-common.h