Feature #1983: Made CmiWallTimer monotonic in the common case 05/4705/14
authorVenkatN <vn7@illinois.edu>
Wed, 17 Oct 2018 16:38:23 +0000 (11:38 -0500)
committerRonak Buch <rabuch2@illinois.edu>
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 22:23:41 +0000 (16:23 -0600)
commit73d97715ac2ef6ddaadc656c3bcceeba7c72b5c7
tree2909b5065f07330bfa01d0657761d8a50977695a
parentf5c783379505a816c3e1fb0156ad4bc6856a95ac
Feature #1983: Made CmiWallTimer monotonic in the common case

Reimplemented one of CmiWallTimer's commonly used code branches to use
the highest resolution steady clock from C++11 instead of gettimeofday.
The new implementation also stores the epoch in an integral time_point,
and uses the starting time of the program as the epoch to reduce the
internal floating-point error.

Change-Id: I4ad82339bda69b9a17ba408ed824d1dea36cdf74
src/conv-core/convcore.C
src/conv-core/hrctimer.C [new file with mode: 0644]
src/conv-core/hrctimer.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/scripts/Make.depends
src/scripts/Makefile