Fix bug and restructure CUDA stencil2d example 24/4824/8
authorJaemin Choi <jchoi157@illinois.edu>
Mon, 26 Nov 2018 22:41:02 +0000 (17:41 -0500)
committerRonak Buch <rabuch2@illinois.edu>
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 18:57:47 +0000 (12:57 -0600)
commit72b8b15454e1a4e2b2680e7505a46b24d5e51a2d
tree8c28e370384b0268b02e72d7e2fd861a6f77fe33
parent6561391053ba2989497e4a71b69184e62ba0d769
Fix bug and restructure CUDA stencil2d example

There was a bug where the ghost areas were updated only for the first
iteration in the CPU version of the code. Another small bug was that
the CUDA allocated memory was being freed in the CPU code instead of
HAPI.

Change-Id: I39d6eebd8c9ab9473fb62935dffedae1b4340720
examples/charm++/cuda/stencil2d/README.txt
examples/charm++/cuda/stencil2d/stencil2d.C
examples/charm++/cuda/stencil2d/stencil2d.ci
examples/charm++/cuda/stencil2d/stencil2d.cu