Support #1512: Measure coverage for tests and examples 44/2844/11
authorAnirudh Manoj <anirudh@hpccharm.com>
Mon, 24 Jul 2017 18:47:48 +0000 (13:47 -0500)
committerEric Bohm <ericbohm@gmail.com>
Fri, 13 Jul 2018 19:18:00 +0000 (14:18 -0500)
commit5e4e1abbd4c48806c639575537b5b98d52c0aa29
tree8155fb47fa2bdb9511c1fcf1cc40dca3971aee3d
parent3e89ebde759d98c21c04ce50681e97a2e4efb46b
Support #1512: Measure coverage for tests and examples

This includes a script (coverage/coverage.sh) to build charm with
--coverage, run make test on tests and examples, then assemble the
results using lcov and provide browsable analysis using gen-html.

By default it checks netlrts-linux-x86_64-smp, but any number of
targets can be run by putting them on the command line.

The total coverage for ck.C and convcore.c is summarized in summary.txt

The verbose file by file result can be browsed in
coverage/netlrts-linux-x86_64-smp-cov-html/tmp/index.html

or by platform name from the command line arguments
coverage/[platform-name]-cov-html/tmp/index.html

Change-Id: I4bf9ae1dd767ac066585afa30933eb820af79095
coverage/ck-convcore-summary.C [new file with mode: 0644]
coverage/coverage.sh [new file with mode: 0755]
coverage/tests.desc [new file with mode: 0644]