Documentation #1917: Remove inadequate documentation about immediate messages 10/4210/2
authorNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Mon, 21 May 2018 15:31:13 +0000 (10:31 -0500)
committerNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Mon, 21 May 2018 16:11:51 +0000 (11:11 -0500)
commit5b30b44bd7f1ee186664ad1d733685077d74a137
tree54519be795356eb4cac7dc3f95ecc42967b053d9
parente82ae8242b3dde160c5a5cc4cfec6f4d86613859
Documentation #1917: Remove inadequate documentation about immediate messages

Charm++ user messages targeted to immediate entry methods are internally
converted to Immediate messages by charmxi and it is unnecessary to
separately mention immediate messages in the user facing Charm++ manual.
This patch removes the documentation and also updates the immediateEntryMethod
example to include Charm++ user messages.

Change-Id: I488085a522dc996ae65d1f501e99eeb76803b488
doc/charm++/entry.tex
doc/charm++/messages.tex
examples/charm++/immediateEntryMethod/immediateEM.C
examples/charm++/immediateEntryMethod/immediateEM.ci