Distributed Completion Detection: Apps don't need to use QD
authorPhil Miller <mille121@illinois.edu>
Wed, 23 Feb 2011 22:51:32 +0000 (16:51 -0600)
committerPhil Miller <mille121@illinois.edu>
Thu, 24 Feb 2011 02:18:29 +0000 (20:18 -0600)
commit3be1a5462d4e515ae5773cdc61327dd5afe137c1
tree589d5d5f7a26dae6b37c355bcf62ae7955f591b1
parente11d916144f4a3d7f4230c21c4fac7a6b0f03913
Distributed Completion Detection: Apps don't need to use QD

A mechanism to detect the completion of distributed processes, based
on a counts of event generators and events produced and consumed. From
an application's standpoint, this accomplishes the same thing as QD,
but on a more modular basis.

Ideally, this should be able to prioritize itself below the process
it's tracking. That's not implemented yet.
src/libs/ck-libs/Makefile
src/libs/ck-libs/completion/Make.depends [new file with mode: 0644]
src/libs/ck-libs/completion/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
src/libs/ck-libs/completion/completion.C [new file with mode: 0644]
src/libs/ck-libs/completion/completion.ci [new file with mode: 0644]
src/libs/ck-libs/completion/completion.h [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/charm++/megatest/Make.depends
tests/charm++/megatest/Makefile
tests/charm++/megatest/completion_test.C [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/charm++/megatest/completion_test.ci [new file with mode: 0644]