xlc: don't pass archaic -qstaticinline
authorPhil Miller <mille121@illinois.edu>
Wed, 21 Jul 2010 20:53:41 +0000 (15:53 -0500)
committerPhil Miller <mille121@illinois.edu>
Wed, 21 Jul 2010 20:56:45 +0000 (15:56 -0500)
commit367fd2d1f7d8cd59b448d46fd1538c6c66d6eafa
tree4fd4feb3d32b18dfa7b4c4a04188b94faed61b81
parent11d355c49afaf06f75d7d26e8f7e67663966290f
xlc: don't pass archaic -qstaticinline

After seeing compilation failures on Blue Drop, we heard the following
via NCSA:

From IBM compiler team ....
> I see the customer is using -qstaticinline. Tell them to stop using
  that option. The -qstaticinline option was intended to help help
  port non-standard conforming code (eg. v3) over to the first
  standard compliant compilers (eg. v4 & v5).

We should be close enough to compliant not to need it.
src/arch/common/cc-xlc.sh
src/arch/common/cc-xlc64.sh
src/arch/mpi-darwin-ppc/cc-xlc.sh
src/arch/mpi-linux-ppc/cc-xlc64.sh
src/arch/multicore-aix-ppc/cc-xlc64.sh
src/arch/multicore-linux-ppc/cc-xlc.sh
src/arch/multicore-linux-ppc/cc-xlc64.sh
src/arch/net-darwin-ppc/cc-xlc.sh
src/arch/net-linux-ppc/cc-xlc.sh
src/arch/net-linux-ppc/cc-xlc64.sh