Initialize zcMsgType for all message allocations 49/4949/8
authorNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Fri, 8 Feb 2019 19:48:05 +0000 (13:48 -0600)
committerEvan Ramos <evan@hpccharm.com>
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 17:28:38 +0000 (12:28 -0500)
commit30b918910614b9d682486abd6cc16f74c7dc2ea7
treeee950f77c0840728159c54ed995bda0168ce860a
parent7970b0c7886cc8653b42367a830069e258102d9f
Initialize zcMsgType for all message allocations

zcMsgType is a converse header field used for identifying
zero copy messages (P2P_SEND, BCAST_SEND etc) from regular
charm messages (NO_ZC). For that reason, it is required to
initialize all allocated messages to NO_ZC to ensure that
they are not treated like zero copy messages.

Change-Id: I110769b2185c650c14c53a456bd4b687d4787783
src/conv-core/convcore.C
src/conv-core/cputopology.C