charmxi: Restore original expectations on entry method argument visibility in decl.h
authorRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Tue, 27 Mar 2012 20:42:48 +0000 (15:42 -0500)
committerRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Tue, 27 Mar 2012 21:05:35 +0000 (16:05 -0500)
commit2b2b7a51a0818479945c198aa75e86310f47953f
tree0fedebe182c09e943253cbb3807b8c3a37cc0e3d
parent57cce8e20023f64eb45f5b07a68458b0601823d5
charmxi: Restore original expectations on entry method argument visibility in decl.h

Recent changes exposed applications that depended on charm's relaxed (lack
of) requirements on the visibility of entry method argument declarations and
definitions in the module's decl.h generated header. This fix restores this
original relaxed requirement by moving the actual ep registration code back
into the def.h file. This should unbreak the applications.

This still retains the idx_foo() methods in the decl.h so that they can be
inlined by the compiler and templated by the code generator in the future.
src/xlat-i/xi-symbol.C
src/xlat-i/xi-symbol.h