Print small sizes as ints, to avoid size_t's printf portability morass
authorPhil Miller <mille121@illinois.edu>
Thu, 5 May 2011 22:20:52 +0000 (17:20 -0500)
committerPhil Miller <mille121@illinois.edu>
Thu, 5 May 2011 22:23:15 +0000 (17:23 -0500)
commit2af42e734cc1f758c61c7d0fc71fcdf0e882cf08
treeab18d4d6789212b268223bed896feff72706cb6a
parentfec2c9663c7163205f87de353cae6df20f616ab3
Print small sizes as ints, to avoid size_t's printf portability morass

Calling printf("%d", sizeof(Foo)) generates warnings, because size_t
is often not an int. We want to squelch all the warnings we're seeing,
but unfortunately, the standard %zd size modifier isn't available on
windows. Since Foo in this case is the small struct _Slot, we don't
need to worry about overflow, and can just shorten its size to int.
src/conv-core/memory-charmdebug.c