msgQ: unadvertized, compile-time toggle for non-iterative applications
authorRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Mon, 29 Oct 2012 00:12:37 +0000 (19:12 -0500)
committerRamprasad Venkataraman <ramv@illinois.edu>
Mon, 29 Oct 2012 02:11:31 +0000 (21:11 -0500)
commit133afa1898f08ccb7ab040a81ea04daffb24d7e9
tree10f26e8b85dd05be9f2ca177b0e43432cfcd1e52
parent043130a2ddaaf667e85583fd011e64a50d507485
msgQ: unadvertized, compile-time toggle for non-iterative applications

Applications which have non-recurring priority values can suffer a performance
degradation over time, as the msg q becomes bloated with many (undeleted) empty
buckets. Supply a toggle that can be formalized and advertized later. This
toggle will simply delete buckets as they become empty.
src/conv-core/msgq.h