Enable Charm++/Converse build identification from program output
authorPhil Miller <mille121@illinois.edu>
Wed, 25 May 2011 23:07:02 +0000 (18:07 -0500)
committerPhil Miller <mille121@illinois.edu>
Thu, 26 May 2011 22:26:12 +0000 (17:26 -0500)
commit09b691482205f4075332982a2b4d6f8b1d4f7231
tree1ee96a215a742164b7fee89c37a6b76c6c2a20db
parent53101cd732c08eae1da9865feea30ba758de464c
Enable Charm++/Converse build identification from program output

When making anything in the base build directory, check whether any
code has been changed or commited, and generate a version string
accordingly. Embed this string in a standalone object linked into
converse. Print the string at startup.
src/conv-core/convcore.c
src/scripts/Makefile
src/scripts/commitid.sh [new file with mode: 0755]