Fix bug in MPI machine layer related to the Ncpy API 26/4526/3
authorNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Mon, 27 Aug 2018 17:25:55 +0000 (13:25 -0400)
committerNitin Bhat <nbhat4@illinois.edu>
Tue, 28 Aug 2018 14:02:53 +0000 (09:02 -0500)
commit092b7f27b42886449836f41aae0619b2d8c3f232
treeaee94c726cdd2a85f589481ad40ecfaa7d8a6067
parent1cdbc288e1bcc42c9e1aa3314b49ad646fd2de0a
Fix bug in MPI machine layer related to the Ncpy API

The bug is related to linked list states when messages are sent
in the callback function invoked inside ReleasePostedMessages.
Previously, the end_sent link list was stale when a new message was
added to the linked list while iterating across the list inside
ReleasePostedMessages. With the fix, the link list state is updated
before invoking the acknowledgement function to handle sends while
iterating across the list.

Change-Id: Ib06b3ab7375c13f328df9502976b5fc900fbc03f
src/arch/mpi/machine.C