benchmarks/barnes.git
7 years agoadded QD version of decomposition; saves on sending empty p2p messages to TPs try-qd
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 06:15:50 +0000 (01:15 -0500)]
added QD version of decomposition; saves on sending empty p2p messages to TPs

7 years agoState.h docs
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 05:08:28 +0000 (00:08 -0500)]
State.h docs

7 years agoRequest doc
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 04:55:35 +0000 (23:55 -0500)]
Request doc

7 years agoReduction.cpp doc
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 04:05:50 +0000 (23:05 -0500)]
Reduction.cpp doc

7 years agoParameters doc
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 03:55:25 +0000 (22:55 -0500)]
Parameters doc

7 years agoNode.h comments
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 03:40:40 +0000 (22:40 -0500)]
Node.h comments

7 years agodoc for moments
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 22:46:53 +0000 (17:46 -0500)]
doc for moments

7 years agodoc for messages
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 22:38:19 +0000 (17:38 -0500)]
doc for messages

7 years agodoc for gravity routines
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 22:33:13 +0000 (17:33 -0500)]
doc for gravity routines

7 years agocleanup and document defines.h and defaults.h
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 22:02:45 +0000 (17:02 -0500)]
cleanup and document defines.h and defaults.h

7 years agono need for drift default
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 21:51:01 +0000 (16:51 -0500)]
no need for drift default

7 years agomore comments
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 21:40:24 +0000 (16:40 -0500)]
more comments

7 years agoremoved occurrences of haveNaN from code
Anshu Arya [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 02:53:09 +0000 (02:53 +0000)]
removed occurrences of haveNaN from code

7 years agoFixed bug in plummer allocation code
Anshu Arya [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 02:52:27 +0000 (02:52 +0000)]
Fixed bug in plummer allocation code

7 years agocomments
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 00:49:26 +0000 (19:49 -0500)]
comments

7 years agofirst round of comments for code
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 08:15:14 +0000 (03:15 -0500)]
first round of comments for code

7 years agotry to migrate fewer objects in order to keep bgp happy
Anshu Arya [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 21:44:10 +0000 (21:44 +0000)]
try to migrate fewer objects in order to keep bgp happy

7 years agoAdding post-processing script to find avg step time.
Abhishek Gupta [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 15:53:22 +0000 (15:53 +0000)]
Adding post-processing script to find avg step time.

7 years agoproper instrumentation
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 06:05:53 +0000 (01:05 -0500)]
proper instrumentation

7 years agoremoved getOwnershipFromChildren : unneeded
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 22:28:34 +0000 (17:28 -0500)]
removed getOwnershipFromChildren : unneeded

7 years agochanged filename string->char* because SMP version didn't like pup'ing string
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 05:48:36 +0000 (00:48 -0500)]
changed filename string->char* because SMP version didn't like pup'ing string

7 years agofixed problem with priorities of local and remote work
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 05:03:31 +0000 (00:03 -0500)]
fixed problem with priorities of local and remote work

7 years agoSeveral fixes:
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 04:15:12 +0000 (23:15 -0500)]
Several fixes:

1. using CkReduction::concat instead of CkReduction::set to send centroids to LB
2. fixed duplicate computation bug
3. reverted to round-robin mapping as default

7 years agofixed energy drift bug: particles were interacting with themselves, causing bad accel...
Pritish Jetley [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 06:53:53 +0000 (01:53 -0500)]
fixed energy drift bug: particles were interacting with themselves, causing bad accelerations

7 years agorun script
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 23:39:56 +0000 (18:39 -0500)]
run script

7 years agodebugging bad traversal after lb
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 23:38:17 +0000 (18:38 -0500)]
debugging bad traversal after lb

7 years agoadded orb3dlb files
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 05:16:58 +0000 (00:16 -0500)]
added orb3dlb files

7 years agochanges to makefile for orblb
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 05:15:14 +0000 (00:15 -0500)]
changes to makefile for orblb

7 years agointegrated with Orb3dLB_notopo
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 05:07:24 +0000 (00:07 -0500)]
integrated with Orb3dLB_notopo

7 years agoenabled RR initial mapping; fixed bug when no tree pieces on a PE: must check whether...
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 22:10:35 +0000 (17:10 -0500)]
enabled RR initial mapping; fixed bug when no tree pieces on a PE: must check whether all TPs which are on a PE have contributed their particles

7 years agochanged kdk scheme
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 21:48:45 +0000 (16:48 -0500)]
changed kdk scheme

7 years agoadded energy drift checking code
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 20:11:39 +0000 (15:11 -0500)]
added energy drift checking code

7 years agoMerge branch 'jetley/cleanup' of charmgit:benchmarks/barnes into jetley/cleanup
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 19:25:08 +0000 (14:25 -0500)]
Merge branch 'jetley/cleanup' of charmgit:benchmarks/barnes into jetley/cleanup

7 years agochanges:
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 19:10:23 +0000 (14:10 -0500)]
changes:

1. fixed tree build criterion so that we don't create portions of the
   tree under remote nodes
2. added ability to call load balancer
3. tree pieces given their respective roots (for LB)
4. put initialization code for DataManager in init()

7 years agoActually delete RequestMsg as its no longer used
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 00:14:37 +0000 (19:14 -0500)]
Actually delete RequestMsg as its no longer used

7 years agoRRDEBUG statements should use just 1 sloc
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 00:11:50 +0000 (19:11 -0500)]
RRDEBUG statements should use just 1 sloc

7 years agorequests for particles / nodes should be expedited
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 00:02:53 +0000 (19:02 -0500)]
requests for particles / nodes should be expedited

7 years agoReplace RequestMsg with a parameter marshalled std::pair
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 00:00:46 +0000 (19:00 -0500)]
Replace RequestMsg with a parameter marshalled std::pair

7 years agoBuffer request (key, pe) pairs instead of incoming msgs
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 22:56:25 +0000 (17:56 -0500)]
Buffer request (key, pe) pairs instead of incoming msgs

This will enable future conversion of these methods to parameter marshalling

7 years agoreceiveMoments should be an expedited msg
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 22:35:12 +0000 (17:35 -0500)]
receiveMoments should be an expedited msg

7 years agoReplace MomentsMsg with parameter marshalling
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 22:21:02 +0000 (17:21 -0500)]
Replace MomentsMsg with parameter marshalling

To do so, convert an assignment operator to a copy constructor

7 years agoReplace SplitterMsg with parameter marshalling
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 18:33:23 +0000 (13:33 -0500)]
Replace SplitterMsg with parameter marshalling

7 years agosome more cleanup
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 19:48:56 +0000 (14:48 -0500)]
some more cleanup

7 years agoremoved gen target
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 19:48:33 +0000 (14:48 -0500)]
removed gen target

7 years agomake clean should delete gen and plummer
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 19:39:42 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
make clean should delete gen and plummer

7 years agoFirst draft of INSTALL instructions
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 19:39:02 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
First draft of INSTALL instructions

7 years agofixed memory leak
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 19:32:55 +0000 (14:32 -0500)]
fixed memory leak

7 years agouse priorities
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 18:34:21 +0000 (13:34 -0500)]
use priorities

7 years agocleanup + found source of leak (RescheduleMsg)
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 04:38:06 +0000 (23:38 -0500)]
cleanup + found source of leak (RescheduleMsg)

7 years agofixed invalid write bug in freeCachedData
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 03:32:45 +0000 (22:32 -0500)]
fixed invalid write bug in freeCachedData

7 years agostarted pup code
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 16 Oct 2011 23:14:27 +0000 (18:14 -0500)]
started pup code

7 years agopriorities+randomized requests
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 16 Oct 2011 04:01:01 +0000 (23:01 -0500)]
priorities+randomized requests

7 years agoinstrument num. opening criterion calls
Pritish Jetley [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 19:23:49 +0000 (14:23 -0500)]
instrument num. opening criterion calls

7 years agocorrect potential energy
Pritish Jetley [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 02:45:57 +0000 (21:45 -0500)]
correct potential energy

7 years agoremove print
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 06:35:04 +0000 (01:35 -0500)]
remove print

7 years agofixed one-treepiece memory leak. tree deleted right after advance
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 06:29:29 +0000 (01:29 -0500)]
fixed one-treepiece memory leak. tree deleted right after advance

7 years agoenergy calculation
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 06:12:43 +0000 (01:12 -0500)]
energy calculation

7 years agouse math.h
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 03:45:42 +0000 (22:45 -0500)]
use math.h

7 years agomakefile
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 02:53:47 +0000 (21:53 -0500)]
makefile

7 years agotol=theta
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 02:52:35 +0000 (21:52 -0500)]
tol=theta

7 years agoplummer generation fixed; allow decoupling of num. tree pieces from ppc
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 02:32:20 +0000 (21:32 -0500)]
plummer generation fixed; allow decoupling of num. tree pieces from ppc

7 years agochanged plummer code to cpp
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 22:49:14 +0000 (17:49 -0500)]
changed plummer code to cpp

7 years agoplummer generation files
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 22:12:40 +0000 (17:12 -0500)]
plummer generation files

7 years agochanged integration scheme to match that of SPLASH barnes benchmark
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 22:09:16 +0000 (17:09 -0500)]
changed integration scheme to match that of SPLASH barnes benchmark

7 years agosimplified force calculation for hpcc
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 20:07:32 +0000 (15:07 -0500)]
simplified force calculation for hpcc