benchmarks/barnes.git
5 years agoUse a constant aggregation buffer size, rather than a constant buffering capacity lukasz/tram
Lukasz Wesolowski [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 03:08:06 +0000 (22:08 -0500)]
Use a constant aggregation buffer size, rather than a constant buffering capacity

5 years agoModify default topology specification to 2D, which will work on Cray XE systems
Lukasz Wesolowski [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 20:14:44 +0000 (15:14 -0500)]
Modify default topology specification to 2D, which will work on Cray XE systems

5 years agoUsing TRAM for node requests
Lukasz Wesolowski [Tue, 8 Apr 2014 22:24:41 +0000 (17:24 -0500)]
Using TRAM for node requests

5 years agochanges to makefile jetley/oct
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 07:26:55 +0000 (01:26 -0600)]
changes to makefile

5 years agotemporarily removed mesh streamer, since api seems to have changed, and code doesn...
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 07:24:15 +0000 (01:24 -0600)]
temporarily removed mesh streamer, since api seems to have changed, and code doesn't build with it.

6 years agoUpdating code to work with new Mesh Streamer interface.
Lukasz Wesolowski [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 22:36:57 +0000 (16:36 -0600)]
Updating code to work with new Mesh Streamer interface.

6 years agofixed worker code
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 28 May 2012 01:26:04 +0000 (20:26 -0500)]
fixed worker code

6 years agofix traversal
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 28 May 2012 01:20:17 +0000 (20:20 -0500)]
fix traversal

6 years agoedit requestor
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 28 May 2012 00:56:58 +0000 (19:56 -0500)]
edit requestor

6 years agomove particles to C++
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 28 May 2012 00:55:01 +0000 (19:55 -0500)]
move particles to C++

6 years agoRequest data delivery code
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 28 May 2012 00:51:05 +0000 (19:51 -0500)]
Request data delivery code

6 years agofinished major charjing
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 28 May 2012 00:40:38 +0000 (19:40 -0500)]
finished major charjing

6 years agodone up to merge
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 27 May 2012 01:22:59 +0000 (20:22 -0500)]
done up to merge

6 years agodone up to buildTree
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 27 May 2012 00:42:54 +0000 (19:42 -0500)]
done up to buildTree

7 years agoshift Node into C++ from charj
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 26 May 2012 00:43:20 +0000 (19:43 -0500)]
shift Node into C++ from charj

7 years agomore Node.cj code
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 23 May 2012 06:37:22 +0000 (01:37 -0500)]
more Node.cj code

7 years agoNode class beginning
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 23 May 2012 05:57:08 +0000 (00:57 -0500)]
Node class beginning

7 years agogravity calculation code
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 23 May 2012 01:54:43 +0000 (20:54 -0500)]
gravity calculation code

7 years agoTraversal code
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 23 May 2012 01:32:50 +0000 (20:32 -0500)]
Traversal code

7 years agomore edits
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 23 May 2012 01:05:40 +0000 (20:05 -0500)]
more edits

7 years agonew files
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 23 May 2012 01:05:25 +0000 (20:05 -0500)]
new files

7 years agomore code
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 22 May 2012 16:50:35 +0000 (11:50 -0500)]
more code

7 years agoif there are no useful tree pieces on an SMP node, don't try to merge trees
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 21 May 2012 21:46:13 +0000 (16:46 -0500)]
if there are no useful tree pieces on an SMP node, don't try to merge trees

7 years agominor changes after discussion with aaron
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 16 May 2012 21:40:37 +0000 (16:40 -0500)]
minor changes after discussion with aaron

7 years agobegan charjing TreePiece
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 15 May 2012 00:27:40 +0000 (19:27 -0500)]
began charjing TreePiece

7 years agopreliminary code for CharjBH
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 15 May 2012 00:17:27 +0000 (19:17 -0500)]
preliminary code for CharjBH

7 years agofixed bad array size
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 15 May 2012 00:02:50 +0000 (19:02 -0500)]
fixed bad array size

7 years agoreverting changes to makefile
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 20:43:27 +0000 (15:43 -0500)]
reverting changes to makefile

7 years agoModified barnes to work with the new Mesh Streamer interface.
Lukasz Wesolowski [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 23:45:28 +0000 (23:45 +0000)]
Modified barnes to work with the new Mesh Streamer interface.

7 years agodataset generation more user-friendly
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 19 Mar 2012 22:35:54 +0000 (17:35 -0500)]
dataset generation more user-friendly

7 years agoupdate makefile with tipsyPlummer target
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 22:11:49 +0000 (16:11 -0600)]
update makefile with tipsyPlummer target

7 years agowrite header
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 15:54:43 +0000 (09:54 -0600)]
write header

7 years agocompleted tipsy convertor
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 15:25:21 +0000 (09:25 -0600)]
completed tipsy convertor

7 years agomake tipsy convertor
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 22:12:46 +0000 (16:12 -0600)]
make tipsy convertor

7 years agoutility to create plummer files in tipsy format
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 21:00:48 +0000 (15:00 -0600)]
utility to create plummer files in tipsy format

7 years agoprint total energy, not split
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 18:26:01 +0000 (12:26 -0600)]
print total energy, not split

7 years agovelocity verlet integration
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 05:39:40 +0000 (23:39 -0600)]
velocity verlet integration

7 years agomakefile.dep changed
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 14:18:07 +0000 (08:18 -0600)]
makefile.dep changed

7 years agochange utility path
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 19:20:58 +0000 (13:20 -0600)]
change utility path

7 years agochanges to makefile
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 19:05:03 +0000 (13:05 -0600)]
changes to makefile

7 years agoedits to makefile
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 18:38:05 +0000 (12:38 -0600)]
edits to makefile

7 years agotipsy reading
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 17:39:08 +0000 (11:39 -0600)]
tipsy reading

7 years agouse array of Reals in reduction
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 03:39:05 +0000 (03:39 +0000)]
use array of Reals in reduction

7 years agoplummer summary
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 03:50:17 +0000 (21:50 -0600)]
plummer summary

7 years agoadded read mode to plummer: to verify that written data looks ok
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 03:29:13 +0000 (21:29 -0600)]
added read mode to plummer: to verify that written data looks ok

7 years agoupdate Makefile
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 01:46:27 +0000 (19:46 -0600)]
update Makefile

7 years agofinished retraction code
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 01:44:22 +0000 (19:44 -0600)]
finished retraction code

7 years agocode to find retractable sites when expanding nodes by several levels during decompos...
Pritish Jetley [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 06:37:33 +0000 (00:37 -0600)]
code to find retractable sites when expanding nodes by several levels during decomposition

7 years agosplash compatible output
Pritish Jetley [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 23:58:37 +0000 (17:58 -0600)]
splash compatible output

7 years agouse vectors in coordinate hashing
Pritish Jetley [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 23:41:33 +0000 (17:41 -0600)]
use vectors in coordinate hashing

7 years agocheck interaction mass for each particle
Pritish Jetley [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 23:37:15 +0000 (17:37 -0600)]
check interaction mass for each particle

7 years agoMerge branch 'jetley/oct' of charmgit:benchmarks/barnes into jetley/oct
Pritish Jetley [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 17:56:04 +0000 (11:56 -0600)]
Merge branch 'jetley/oct' of charmgit:benchmarks/barnes into jetley/oct

7 years agobetter check for skipping self-interactions in gravity calculation
Pritish Jetley [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 17:55:42 +0000 (11:55 -0600)]
better check for skipping self-interactions in gravity calculation

7 years agofixed compile-time warning on bg/p
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 21:40:18 +0000 (21:40 +0000)]
fixed compile-time warning on bg/p

7 years agofixed empty tree piece bug: should call doneRemoteRequests() when doing finishIteration()
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 08:44:02 +0000 (02:44 -0600)]
fixed empty tree piece bug: should call doneRemoteRequests() when doing finishIteration()

7 years agofixed empty tree piece bug: should call doneRemoteRequests() when doing finishIteration()
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 08:37:25 +0000 (02:37 -0600)]
fixed empty tree piece bug: should call doneRemoteRequests() when doing finishIteration()

7 years agosplash compatibility: allow multiple particles per bucket, but do single-particle...
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 07:43:59 +0000 (01:43 -0600)]
splash compatibility: allow multiple particles per bucket, but do single-particle walks.

7 years agofixed tree merging: merge on basis of total particles in buffer, not first child...
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 23:42:24 +0000 (17:42 -0600)]
fixed tree merging: merge on basis of total particles in buffer, not first child in buffer; enqueue children in newToMerge only if boundary or internal (including emptybucket), i.e. only exclude remote

7 years agodependencies update
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 00:31:59 +0000 (18:31 -0600)]
dependencies update

7 years agomakefile update
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 00:31:21 +0000 (18:31 -0600)]
makefile update

7 years agosplash compatible tree creation
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 00:30:39 +0000 (18:30 -0600)]
splash compatible tree creation

7 years agogeneralized tree construction procedures to higher-order trees
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 22:40:12 +0000 (16:40 -0600)]
generalized tree construction procedures to higher-order trees

7 years agocall it decompLevels, not decompBits
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 20:37:58 +0000 (14:37 -0600)]
call it decompLevels, not decompBits

7 years agofixed multiple decomp level resolution code
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 02:26:05 +0000 (20:26 -0600)]
fixed multiple decomp level resolution code

7 years agocode for resolving multiple bits in one iteration of histogramming
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 26 Dec 2011 02:00:27 +0000 (20:00 -0600)]
code for resolving multiple bits in one iteration of histogramming

7 years agoadded phase timing measurement code
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 25 Dec 2011 21:02:02 +0000 (15:02 -0600)]
added phase timing measurement code

7 years agoreuse w/node-level merge needs to be fixed
Pritish Jetley [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 19:27:02 +0000 (13:27 -0600)]
reuse w/node-level merge needs to be fixed

7 years agofixed plummer target
Pritish Jetley [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 16:03:45 +0000 (10:03 -0600)]
fixed plummer target

7 years agodebug tree reuse with node level merge
Pritish Jetley [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 15:15:56 +0000 (09:15 -0600)]
debug tree reuse with node level merge

7 years agomakefile
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 03:47:06 +0000 (21:47 -0600)]
makefile

7 years agodebugged node level merge with separate cache for each core.
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 03:41:25 +0000 (21:41 -0600)]
debugged node level merge with separate cache for each core.

7 years agonode-level merging of trees for SMP case
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 17 Dec 2011 02:19:25 +0000 (20:19 -0600)]
node-level merging of trees for SMP case

7 years agomore pup stuff for DM
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 18:48:36 +0000 (12:48 -0600)]
more pup stuff for DM

7 years agockvec pup
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 20:07:33 +0000 (14:07 -0600)]
ckvec pup

7 years agodatamanager should be migratable
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 20:15:58 +0000 (14:15 -0600)]
datamanager should be migratable

7 years agoadded pup call for DM
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 20:11:28 +0000 (14:11 -0600)]
added pup call for DM

7 years agoplummer I/O more efficient
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 18:24:30 +0000 (12:24 -0600)]
plummer I/O more efficient

7 years agocannot processNodeRequest before treeMomentsReady jetley/stream
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 23:21:29 +0000 (17:21 -0600)]
cannot processNodeRequest before treeMomentsReady

7 years agoadjusted priorities
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 22:30:44 +0000 (16:30 -0600)]
adjusted priorities

7 years agoMerge branch 'jetley/oct' into jetley/stream
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 22:09:39 +0000 (16:09 -0600)]
Merge branch 'jetley/oct' into jetley/stream

Conflicts:
DataManager.cpp
Main.cpp
Orb3dLB_notopo.cpp
Parameters.h
barnes.ci
defaults.h

7 years agominor
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 20:53:28 +0000 (14:53 -0600)]
minor

7 years agominor
Anshu Arya [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 09:43:20 +0000 (01:43 -0800)]
minor

7 years agobreak up large particle msgs into smaller ones
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 09:22:47 +0000 (03:22 -0600)]
break up large particle msgs into smaller ones

7 years agorevert priority changes
Anshu Arya [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 08:11:17 +0000 (00:11 -0800)]
revert priority changes

7 years agoPGI compiler warnings
Anshu Arya [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 07:52:04 +0000 (23:52 -0800)]
PGI compiler warnings

7 years agouse streamoff instead of int for large files
Eric Bohm [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 07:27:08 +0000 (07:27 +0000)]
use streamoff instead of int for large files

7 years agochunked plummer
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 09:32:19 +0000 (03:32 -0600)]
chunked plummer

7 years agoadd refinement after orb3d
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 04:27:52 +0000 (22:27 -0600)]
add refinement after orb3d

7 years agocode to skip decomposition and reuse tree
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 03:39:53 +0000 (21:39 -0600)]
code to skip decomposition and reuse tree

7 years agomanually specify load as num. interactions, instead of relying on measured load
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 22:45:03 +0000 (16:45 -0600)]
manually specify load as num. interactions, instead of relying on measured load

7 years agofixed priorities
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 09:51:09 +0000 (03:51 -0600)]
fixed priorities

7 years agoremove expedited: explicity priorities instead
Eric Bohm [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 09:37:22 +0000 (09:37 +0000)]
remove expedited: explicity priorities instead

7 years agotrace code
Eric Bohm [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 09:33:20 +0000 (09:33 +0000)]
trace code

7 years agolet MeshStreamer do QD
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 23:43:41 +0000 (17:43 -0600)]
let MeshStreamer do QD

7 years agofixed order of init() and startlb(): calling former before latter leads to NULL myRoo...
Eric Bohm [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 23:40:57 +0000 (23:40 +0000)]
fixed order of init() and startlb(): calling former before latter leads to NULL myRoot and 0 myNumParticles, which is bad for load balancer

7 years agodebugging
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 02:43:26 +0000 (20:43 -0600)]
debugging

7 years agofix .gitignore
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 01:07:36 +0000 (19:07 -0600)]
fix .gitignore

7 years agoMerge branch 'jetley/oct' into jetley/stream
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 01:07:13 +0000 (19:07 -0600)]
Merge branch 'jetley/oct' into jetley/stream

Conflicts:
DataManager.h
Makefile.dep
barnes.ci

7 years agostartraversal shouldn't be expedited
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 00:54:59 +0000 (18:54 -0600)]
startraversal shouldn't be expedited

7 years agoremoved superfluous assignment of 0th bucket as start for 0th tree piece on PE
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 00:54:11 +0000 (18:54 -0600)]
removed superfluous assignment of 0th bucket as start for 0th tree piece on PE