benchmarks/barnes.git
7 years agocannot processNodeRequest before treeMomentsReady jetley/stream
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 23:21:29 +0000 (17:21 -0600)]
cannot processNodeRequest before treeMomentsReady

7 years agoadjusted priorities
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 22:30:44 +0000 (16:30 -0600)]
adjusted priorities

7 years agoMerge branch 'jetley/oct' into jetley/stream
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 22:09:39 +0000 (16:09 -0600)]
Merge branch 'jetley/oct' into jetley/stream

Conflicts:
DataManager.cpp
Main.cpp
Orb3dLB_notopo.cpp
Parameters.h
barnes.ci
defaults.h

7 years agominor
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 20:53:28 +0000 (14:53 -0600)]
minor

7 years agominor
Anshu Arya [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 09:43:20 +0000 (01:43 -0800)]
minor

7 years agobreak up large particle msgs into smaller ones
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 09:22:47 +0000 (03:22 -0600)]
break up large particle msgs into smaller ones

7 years agorevert priority changes
Anshu Arya [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 08:11:17 +0000 (00:11 -0800)]
revert priority changes

7 years agoPGI compiler warnings
Anshu Arya [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 07:52:04 +0000 (23:52 -0800)]
PGI compiler warnings

7 years agouse streamoff instead of int for large files
Eric Bohm [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 07:27:08 +0000 (07:27 +0000)]
use streamoff instead of int for large files

7 years agochunked plummer
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 09:32:19 +0000 (03:32 -0600)]
chunked plummer

7 years agoadd refinement after orb3d
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 04:27:52 +0000 (22:27 -0600)]
add refinement after orb3d

7 years agocode to skip decomposition and reuse tree
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 03:39:53 +0000 (21:39 -0600)]
code to skip decomposition and reuse tree

7 years agomanually specify load as num. interactions, instead of relying on measured load
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 22:45:03 +0000 (16:45 -0600)]
manually specify load as num. interactions, instead of relying on measured load

7 years agofixed priorities
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 09:51:09 +0000 (03:51 -0600)]
fixed priorities

7 years agoremove expedited: explicity priorities instead
Eric Bohm [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 09:37:22 +0000 (09:37 +0000)]
remove expedited: explicity priorities instead

7 years agotrace code
Eric Bohm [Sun, 13 Nov 2011 09:33:20 +0000 (09:33 +0000)]
trace code

7 years agolet MeshStreamer do QD
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 23:43:41 +0000 (17:43 -0600)]
let MeshStreamer do QD

7 years agofixed order of init() and startlb(): calling former before latter leads to NULL myRoo...
Eric Bohm [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 23:40:57 +0000 (23:40 +0000)]
fixed order of init() and startlb(): calling former before latter leads to NULL myRoot and 0 myNumParticles, which is bad for load balancer

7 years agodebugging
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 02:43:26 +0000 (20:43 -0600)]
debugging

7 years agofix .gitignore
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 01:07:36 +0000 (19:07 -0600)]
fix .gitignore

7 years agoMerge branch 'jetley/oct' into jetley/stream
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 01:07:13 +0000 (19:07 -0600)]
Merge branch 'jetley/oct' into jetley/stream

Conflicts:
DataManager.h
Makefile.dep
barnes.ci

7 years agostartraversal shouldn't be expedited
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 00:54:59 +0000 (18:54 -0600)]
startraversal shouldn't be expedited

7 years agoremoved superfluous assignment of 0th bucket as start for 0th tree piece on PE
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 00:54:11 +0000 (18:54 -0600)]
removed superfluous assignment of 0th bucket as start for 0th tree piece on PE

7 years agoprevent particle/submittedTreePieces array overflow/underflow
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 12 Nov 2011 00:43:59 +0000 (18:43 -0600)]
prevent particle/submittedTreePieces array overflow/underflow

7 years agoremoved doneFlushParticles variable
Pritish Jetley [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 23:45:13 +0000 (17:45 -0600)]
removed doneFlushParticles variable

7 years agoquiescence now detected by datamanager, which pulls particles out of treepieces inste...
Pritish Jetley [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 23:39:54 +0000 (17:39 -0600)]
quiescence now detected by datamanager, which pulls particles out of treepieces instead of them submitting particles to it

7 years agoexpedite requestmoments
Pritish Jetley [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 01:31:00 +0000 (19:31 -0600)]
expedite requestmoments

7 years agofixed bad choice for default timestep
Pritish Jetley [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 01:21:36 +0000 (19:21 -0600)]
fixed bad choice for default timestep

7 years agoInitial code for streaming/combining: segfaults in memory free for messages; likely...
Pritish Jetley [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 01:03:11 +0000 (19:03 -0600)]
Initial code for streaming/combining: segfaults in memory free for messages; likely caused by memory corruption, investigating

7 years agoswitch to quiescence during decomposition: BG/P logs showed lots of 80-byte (i.e...
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 21:35:58 +0000 (15:35 -0600)]
switch to quiescence during decomposition: BG/P logs showed  lots of 80-byte (i.e. empty) messages during this time.

7 years agolet PE 0 send its particles only after it has told everyone else to send particles
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 23:22:45 +0000 (18:22 -0500)]
let PE 0 send its particles only after it has told everyone else to send particles

7 years agofixed off-by-one error in startLB
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 21:38:27 +0000 (16:38 -0500)]
fixed off-by-one error in startLB

7 years agodiffernce in bucket splitting strategy was causing different computations (different...
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 21:18:37 +0000 (16:18 -0500)]
differnce in bucket splitting strategy was causing different computations (different tree) from the older veresion; this has been fixed

7 years agofix %lu -> %llu
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 06:17:35 +0000 (01:17 -0500)]
fix %lu -> %llu

7 years agofixed wrong offset input to binary search in buildTree
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 27 Oct 2011 00:26:09 +0000 (19:26 -0500)]
fixed wrong offset input to binary search in buildTree

7 years agotemporary check-in to debug
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 23:54:52 +0000 (18:54 -0500)]
temporary check-in to debug

7 years agooff-by-one errors for owners
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 08:38:09 +0000 (03:38 -0500)]
off-by-one errors for owners

7 years agoset buckets for tree pieces
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 08:20:52 +0000 (03:20 -0500)]
set buckets for tree pieces

7 years agoset particles for non-leaf nodes too, when building tre
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 07:21:59 +0000 (02:21 -0500)]
set particles for non-leaf nodes too, when building tre

7 years agodelete those parts of the tree that are remote after building
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 07:08:09 +0000 (02:08 -0500)]
delete those parts of the tree that are remote after building

7 years agonew oct decomposition
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 04:52:36 +0000 (23:52 -0500)]
new oct decomposition

7 years agostart coding for pure oct decomposition simplification
Pritish Jetley [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 22:35:53 +0000 (17:35 -0500)]
start coding for pure oct decomposition simplification

7 years agokeep track of load exerted by unassigned TPs on their original processors
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 07:16:33 +0000 (02:16 -0500)]
keep track of load exerted by unassigned TPs on their original processors

7 years agoState doc
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 06:59:01 +0000 (01:59 -0500)]
State doc

7 years agoState.h docs
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 05:08:28 +0000 (00:08 -0500)]
State.h docs

7 years agoRequest doc
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 04:55:35 +0000 (23:55 -0500)]
Request doc

7 years agoReduction.cpp doc
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 04:05:50 +0000 (23:05 -0500)]
Reduction.cpp doc

7 years agoParameters doc
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 03:55:25 +0000 (22:55 -0500)]
Parameters doc

7 years agoNode.h comments
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 03:40:40 +0000 (22:40 -0500)]
Node.h comments

7 years agodoc for moments
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 22:46:53 +0000 (17:46 -0500)]
doc for moments

7 years agodoc for messages
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 22:38:19 +0000 (17:38 -0500)]
doc for messages

7 years agodoc for gravity routines
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 22:33:13 +0000 (17:33 -0500)]
doc for gravity routines

7 years agocleanup and document defines.h and defaults.h
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 22:02:45 +0000 (17:02 -0500)]
cleanup and document defines.h and defaults.h

7 years agono need for drift default
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 21:51:01 +0000 (16:51 -0500)]
no need for drift default

7 years agomore comments
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 21:40:24 +0000 (16:40 -0500)]
more comments

7 years agoremoved occurrences of haveNaN from code
Anshu Arya [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 02:53:09 +0000 (02:53 +0000)]
removed occurrences of haveNaN from code

7 years agoFixed bug in plummer allocation code
Anshu Arya [Mon, 24 Oct 2011 02:52:27 +0000 (02:52 +0000)]
Fixed bug in plummer allocation code

7 years agocomments
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 00:49:26 +0000 (19:49 -0500)]
comments

7 years agofirst round of comments for code
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 08:15:14 +0000 (03:15 -0500)]
first round of comments for code

7 years agotry to migrate fewer objects in order to keep bgp happy
Anshu Arya [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 21:44:10 +0000 (21:44 +0000)]
try to migrate fewer objects in order to keep bgp happy

7 years agoAdding post-processing script to find avg step time.
Abhishek Gupta [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 15:53:22 +0000 (15:53 +0000)]
Adding post-processing script to find avg step time.

7 years agoproper instrumentation
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 06:05:53 +0000 (01:05 -0500)]
proper instrumentation

7 years agoremoved getOwnershipFromChildren : unneeded
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 22:28:34 +0000 (17:28 -0500)]
removed getOwnershipFromChildren : unneeded

7 years agochanged filename string->char* because SMP version didn't like pup'ing string
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 05:48:36 +0000 (00:48 -0500)]
changed filename string->char* because SMP version didn't like pup'ing string

7 years agofixed problem with priorities of local and remote work
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 05:03:31 +0000 (00:03 -0500)]
fixed problem with priorities of local and remote work

7 years agoSeveral fixes:
Pritish Jetley [Sat, 22 Oct 2011 04:15:12 +0000 (23:15 -0500)]
Several fixes:

1. using CkReduction::concat instead of CkReduction::set to send centroids to LB
2. fixed duplicate computation bug
3. reverted to round-robin mapping as default

7 years agofixed energy drift bug: particles were interacting with themselves, causing bad accel...
Pritish Jetley [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 06:53:53 +0000 (01:53 -0500)]
fixed energy drift bug: particles were interacting with themselves, causing bad accelerations

7 years agorun script
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 23:39:56 +0000 (18:39 -0500)]
run script

7 years agodebugging bad traversal after lb
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 23:38:17 +0000 (18:38 -0500)]
debugging bad traversal after lb

7 years agoadded orb3dlb files
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 05:16:58 +0000 (00:16 -0500)]
added orb3dlb files

7 years agochanges to makefile for orblb
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 05:15:14 +0000 (00:15 -0500)]
changes to makefile for orblb

7 years agointegrated with Orb3dLB_notopo
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 05:07:24 +0000 (00:07 -0500)]
integrated with Orb3dLB_notopo

7 years agoenabled RR initial mapping; fixed bug when no tree pieces on a PE: must check whether...
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 22:10:35 +0000 (17:10 -0500)]
enabled RR initial mapping; fixed bug when no tree pieces on a PE: must check whether all TPs which are on a PE have contributed their particles

7 years agochanged kdk scheme
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 21:48:45 +0000 (16:48 -0500)]
changed kdk scheme

7 years agoadded energy drift checking code
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 20:11:39 +0000 (15:11 -0500)]
added energy drift checking code

7 years agoMerge branch 'jetley/cleanup' of charmgit:benchmarks/barnes into jetley/cleanup
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 19:25:08 +0000 (14:25 -0500)]
Merge branch 'jetley/cleanup' of charmgit:benchmarks/barnes into jetley/cleanup

7 years agochanges:
Pritish Jetley [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 19:10:23 +0000 (14:10 -0500)]
changes:

1. fixed tree build criterion so that we don't create portions of the
   tree under remote nodes
2. added ability to call load balancer
3. tree pieces given their respective roots (for LB)
4. put initialization code for DataManager in init()

7 years agoActually delete RequestMsg as its no longer used
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 00:14:37 +0000 (19:14 -0500)]
Actually delete RequestMsg as its no longer used

7 years agoRRDEBUG statements should use just 1 sloc
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 00:11:50 +0000 (19:11 -0500)]
RRDEBUG statements should use just 1 sloc

7 years agorequests for particles / nodes should be expedited
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 00:02:53 +0000 (19:02 -0500)]
requests for particles / nodes should be expedited

7 years agoReplace RequestMsg with a parameter marshalled std::pair
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 00:00:46 +0000 (19:00 -0500)]
Replace RequestMsg with a parameter marshalled std::pair

7 years agoBuffer request (key, pe) pairs instead of incoming msgs
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 22:56:25 +0000 (17:56 -0500)]
Buffer request (key, pe) pairs instead of incoming msgs

This will enable future conversion of these methods to parameter marshalling

7 years agoreceiveMoments should be an expedited msg
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 22:35:12 +0000 (17:35 -0500)]
receiveMoments should be an expedited msg

7 years agoReplace MomentsMsg with parameter marshalling
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 22:21:02 +0000 (17:21 -0500)]
Replace MomentsMsg with parameter marshalling

To do so, convert an assignment operator to a copy constructor

7 years agoReplace SplitterMsg with parameter marshalling
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 18:33:23 +0000 (13:33 -0500)]
Replace SplitterMsg with parameter marshalling

7 years agosome more cleanup
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 19:48:56 +0000 (14:48 -0500)]
some more cleanup

7 years agoremoved gen target
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 19:48:33 +0000 (14:48 -0500)]
removed gen target

7 years agomake clean should delete gen and plummer
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 19:39:42 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
make clean should delete gen and plummer

7 years agoFirst draft of INSTALL instructions
Ramprasad Venkataraman [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 19:39:02 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
First draft of INSTALL instructions

7 years agofixed memory leak
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 19:32:55 +0000 (14:32 -0500)]
fixed memory leak

7 years agouse priorities
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 18:34:21 +0000 (13:34 -0500)]
use priorities

7 years agocleanup + found source of leak (RescheduleMsg)
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 04:38:06 +0000 (23:38 -0500)]
cleanup + found source of leak (RescheduleMsg)

7 years agofixed invalid write bug in freeCachedData
Pritish Jetley [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 03:32:45 +0000 (22:32 -0500)]
fixed invalid write bug in freeCachedData

7 years agostarted pup code
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 16 Oct 2011 23:14:27 +0000 (18:14 -0500)]
started pup code

7 years agopriorities+randomized requests
Pritish Jetley [Sun, 16 Oct 2011 04:01:01 +0000 (23:01 -0500)]
priorities+randomized requests

7 years agoinstrument num. opening criterion calls
Pritish Jetley [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 19:23:49 +0000 (14:23 -0500)]
instrument num. opening criterion calls

7 years agocorrect potential energy
Pritish Jetley [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 02:45:57 +0000 (21:45 -0500)]
correct potential energy

7 years agoremove print
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 06:35:04 +0000 (01:35 -0500)]
remove print

7 years agofixed one-treepiece memory leak. tree deleted right after advance
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 06:29:29 +0000 (01:29 -0500)]
fixed one-treepiece memory leak. tree deleted right after advance

7 years agoenergy calculation
Pritish Jetley [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 06:12:43 +0000 (01:12 -0500)]
energy calculation